Hanns-G 27.5 Inch Display Is Awesome

My eyes aren’t what they used to be but I code as much as I ever have. Unfortunately, I’ve developed some “floaters” and I have to wear bi-focals now. In the never ending quest to improve my coding experience, I recently purchased a Hanns-G 27.5 inch display. It was $600 at Best Buy and can be had at NewEgg.com for $550. I’ve had it a couple of days now and I highly recommend it. You can’t imagine how awesome it is until you experience it. If you spend as much time in front of a computer as I do, you owe it to yourself to check it out.

P.S. One negative I’ve found with this monitor is that it does not have a very dark black no matter how you set the brightness, contrast, and gamma. This isn’t an issue when coding, but it does create some sub-optimal photo viewing.

Leave a Reply

